Posted by: docdenbow | January 2, 2017

Truth, Claims, Lies


2016, a year littered with the corpses of dead celebrities and events that will have a profound impact on all of us. You know who the celebrities are who shuffled off and I’m sure you don’t need me to bang on and on about Brexit and the walking catastrophe that is Donald Trump. If you disagree with my views on this, then feel free. I don’t want to, and have no desire to, argue or debate. After all, it’s just my opinion. The opinion of a bloke who is pushing 60 and is probably out of touch with these new fangled modern times. All I know is that the whole wide is turning into a lake of putrefaction as the human race is seemingly intent on destroying itself.

When I used this this blog in days gone by I used to bang on and on about how the press, especially The Daily Mail would stoke up outrage by printing lies or at best untruths and insinuations, but now even that seems to be an excercise in total futility as anyone with even half a brain can see that as an institution it prints to provoke and to appeal to prejudice. Now it seems pointless to write stuff like that as this blog is like my prescence on Twitter, pissing in the wind.

So as I can’t be arsed writing about “current affairs” anymore, I have made a decision that I’m going to write about things that I basically don’t understand and have no real knowledge of. Some of the words that you read (if you bother to look) will be true, others will be researched claims, some may be outright lies and some will be figments of my twisted and rather strange imagination – fantasies if you like.

I have an enquiring mind, I rarely believe what I read or see but I merely mentally collate the theories and assertions of others and their sources and sift and filter them through my own mind and neurosies until I arrive at my own conclusion. It is these conclusions that I will share with you spasmodically and haphazardly throughout the coming year.

For example I will explain why the Sasquatch is a real beast and then why it can be no more than the product of mass hysteria. I shall show step by step that the Moon Landings were for real and I will also illustrate that NASA was guilty of perpetuating the greatest and most elaborate plot or hoax ever conceived. Aliens? Well there is ample proof either way and I shall try to use my persuasive powers and knowledge to confuse the hell out of you and leave your spinning and your body unsteady.

Real life as it impinges on us is dead boring, it real is and as a result I really don’t want to think about it. Besides it scares me. I would rather scare myself with thoughts of Alien Visitation or being overrun by herds (or is that troupes?) of Sasquatches than by the hideous and obscene events that we all see on a daily basis.

Goodbye real life. Hello true investigation.

Be Right Back

Denbow

 

Leave a Reply

Categories

