Posted by: docdenbow | February 17, 2016

The Dawn Of A New Era?


I’m a glutton for punishment. At least I think I am. The fact that I’ve decided to blow some air into the lungs of this, my very own corner of the internet proves it. This may well be a false dawn or it may be a new beginning. Anyway, let’s not look to the future or indeed the past. I’m going to concentrate on the here and now. To be honest I’ve been thinking for a long time of hiding this blog away. A very long time. My postings here have become sporadic to say the least, due in part to a lack of motivation to actually sit down and write. There have been other factors of course. I did try to force myself to write a few weeks ago, that was a post of poor, poor quality and said nothing at all.

However, raising my head above the parapet and posting again may raise a need tidal wave of crap in my direction. I know for a certain fact that I have a real out and out enemy out there in social medialand namely Twitter. I could report the user but he uses several fake accounts and uses them to spread malicious gossip. So what do I do? For starters. I have locked my Twitter account and have begun the onerous task of removing as many followers as I possibly can. Quite why I’m bothering I really don’t know.

I’ve had the odd Twitter message telling me that I should not let them win but I really do feel like throwing in the towel and leaving my Twitter account to gather dust. I’m wondering what to do with this blog. Shall I just leave it here for a week or so this rather sad post can be read before I hide it away or do I blindly carry on regardless facing the slings and arrows of outrageous misfortune? I have no idea. I just don’t know what to do about these jealous twisted individuals but to ignore them. You see I used to love this blog with a passion, but now I’m not so sure. Is it just a case of the 7 year itch and thinking that the grass may be greener if I left this putrid pile of crap alone and started somewhere new?

Denbow

Responses

  1. If you have something to say, say it, and ignore the haters. We aren’t going to please everyone all the time, so be your authentic self. Not everyone “likes” the fact that I am a naturist, but that doesn’t keep me from being who and what I want to be. I wouldn’t be authentic if I didn’t.

    Cheers!

    Steve

    • Naturism isn’t an issue in this blog post? But your input may ruin any kind of recovery from himself Denbow has. He’s a writer who found false popularity in a lifestyle and so sold his craft to that popularity. For all we know you are his troll and are trolling him with your comment, just saying. We all want to be what we want to be and be authentic but that’s unrealistic. We are all like someone somewhere. The odds are too great. I hope you enjoy your calling, its not a bad thing but all your comment is, is crying for acceptance when you should have that acceptance in yourself before being the very thing you want or claim to be. Real nudists, surely, don’t need to post text online. They just go nude? As I said, this post isn’t about nudism so leave it alone. No shame in nudism, but I draw the line at grooming someone who tried and walked away. Troll!

  2. well Denbow, i think you must be quite brave to post anew if you are under duress and I for one was glad to see a post from ye in my inbox.
    My small foray into blogging turned out not be my ideal space. As I am getting older I find less incentive to even be on the social internet and seldom manage to drum up the enthusiasm to go onto Twitter, especially having to contend with all that advertising.
    So whether we do hear further from you or not, I wish you the best of luck and health. Baz


Leave a Reply

Categories

