Posted by: docdenbow | March 21, 2015

*Sigh*


I wonder who reads this blog, and looking at my recent stats there aren’t many of you. Some may actually thinks that everything I write here is true or actually reflects the way I feel. I think that sometimes I come across as a depressed so and so whereas all I’m trying to do is be a bit sarcastic and ironic. I think that because I write as I do, it would explain why this blog of mine is haemorrhaging what few readers that it may have ever had. I fear that it’s lost many forever, especially as I have been posting infrequently. My Google “findability” has gone tits up and I genuinely, yes really, suspect sabotage on that front. However, I’m not nearly clever enough to work out how this may have been done. Anyway, it doesn’t really matter does it?

To answer that question for you, no it doesn’t matter. It doesn’t matter one jot. However, I look at other WordPress blogs with envy when I see how many readers actually engage by commenting. These bloggers must get loads of vistors and I bet the comments drive them ever onwards in their writing. For me it’s just the same ol’ same ol’ and it is very discouraging.

Perhaps I’m hoping to acquire something that’s not there and I guess that it’s the same for thousands of other would be bloggers and writers.

What I have to decide is do I carry on writing and posting stuff on this blog or pack it in completely? I can’t think what to write about anymore and nothing “rattles my cage” as it has done in the past few years. For example, this was the basis of a post that I started a couple of weeks ago and quickly ran out of steam. I just felt that I was writing what had already been written.

“Eh, Jeremy Clarkson., eh? What a card! Has a “disagreement” with some mush over steak and some posh yet weird spuds. For that he’s called odious, disgusting and much, much worse. However, I can raise a much more damning criticism at him. He insists that Richard Hammond has had his teeth whitened as if that is a crime whereas he is in possession of teeth so brown and tar stained (brought on by years of smoking fags) that you would think that they were wooden. All in all I believe that Jezza is a bit of a git, but Top Gear is a very entertaining programme and just about the only decent regular series that the BBC shows.

I do think that the BBC are trying to use Clarkson to show how “politically correct” they are. Yes, the BBC will show its iron fist and then suddenly remember that Top Gear earns masses of spondoolicks and then realize that Top Gear is in fact “the goose that lays the golden egg.” Meanwhile I reckon Messrs Clarkson, Hammond and May will bugger off to Sky or ITV and make some “car” show called “Flappy Paddle Gearbox” and Top Gear will be presented by Noel Edmonds (again) and The Chuckle Brothers until it finally putrefies and dies a lingering death. However, the fact that there is a groundswell of support for Clarkson is worrying as far as I’m concerned . A physical assault, no matter how minor, is gross misconduct and as a result that person should be fired. No “ifs” no “buts” Clarkson should be fired if he assaulted Oisin Tymon. Furthermore, his ability to upset the more PC sections society is second only to Godfrey Bloom and in many ways he would be an ideal UKIP candidate for Parliament. His careless tongue and misguided attempts at humour have offended many. Like Farage his beer swilling, fag smoking swagger makes him a man of the people – or so he thinks. Don’t forget that like many “influential” people, Clarkson was educated at a public school and has a bob or two.”

At that point I thought “bugger this” and promptly gave it up as a bad job.


Denbow

Responses

  1. You know I can’t help think that if it ain’t fun then give it up, if all you are doing making yourself a rod for your own back and worrying about hits and your standing in Google. It’s like work, if you enjoy it then (hopefully) you will get rewarded but once it becomes a chore it’s time to move on or give up (usually depending on your age). Doc I enjoy reading your mumblings and rumblings and so would miss them on a regular basis, why not try a few here and there posts, as and when, give yourself some breathing space. Perhaps less will become more. Dedicated readers will still be here, waiting with bated breath, hanging off your every word. #Denbowrules


Leave a Reply

Categories

