Posted by: docdenbow | December 13, 2013

Point > Click > Kerching


Cover of "Sienna Red"

Cover of Sienna Red

Oh aye, Christmas is fast approaching and I have a problem. It’s not a big problem as problems go, but a problem just the same. These problems have been caused by looking for a Christmas prezzie for Mrs Denbow and listening to Tommy Smith CDs.

I wanted to buy Mrs. D a pair of Crocs (she likes ‘em and so do I – so there) as a little Christmas prezzie, but as she is the owner of weird feet buying any shoes for her without first being able to try them on is a gamble on a par with sticking it all on black when playing roulette. Although I found quite a few pairs of Crocs that she would probably like, the Denbowette (who also likes Crocs) advised against buying them due to the aforementioned weird feet issue. The Denbowette is going to search Matalan(d) for something for her Mother, thus taking the pressure from her Daddy. However, that didn’t solve the problem. Well it did solve part of it sort of.

In my search for Crocs for my weird footed spouse I encountered a nice pair for me. I already own two pairs of Crocs so why not a third? A little Christmas treat, nothing wrong with that is there? So a one click purchase was made via Amazon and they are currently in transit. The second problem has been caused by the Scottish saxophone maestro Tommy Smith. You see listening to a couple of his albums has reignited my love for jazz and made me realize and remember that there are a few CDs that I should have in my collection, but don’t.

There is an eBay seller that holds 500,000 CDs in stock and their prices are, what used to be called, keen. I’m sad to say (I’m lying) went into buying frenzy and have bought five jazz CDs.

Kenny Burrell – Midnight Blue
Andy Sheppard – Learning To Wave
Sonny Rollins – Saxophone Colossus
Stan Getz And Joao Gilberto (The one with Girl From Ipanema on it)
Jamie Cullum – Twentysomething

That little lot cost me £11, so I think I’m ahead of the deal on that. I’m bidding on a couple of other jazz CDs, but as don’t want any of you meanies to outbid me, I won’t tell you what they are. Anyway that’s not a problem. I mean five CDs you actually want for £11 is good. I know it’s good. The trouble is and this is the root of my problems (well aside from many others such as personality defects etc etc) is I’m finding this internet shopping lark too easy. For sure, what I’ve bought have been real bargains, the Crocs were £13.60 (brand new in a box) and they normally retail at about £30 > £40 and the CDs, well you know the price of CDs. It’s just this point > click > kerching is very bloody easy and I’m seriously worried about getting a bit carried away and that IS a problem.

Ciao For Now

Denbow

p.s. Just bought Simon Spillett’s second album Sienna Red

Responses

  1. […] Point > Click > Kerching (docdenbow.wordpress.com) […]

  2. […] Point > Click > Kerching (docdenbow.wordpress.com) […]


Leave a Reply

Categories

