Posted by: docdenbow | June 17, 2012

Confession #1


Right.

As no one is reading my blog these days I can get something off my chest safe in the knowledge that no one will ever be any the wiser. I intend to use this particular post as a confessional – confess my sins and transgressions, if you like, in the hope it will make me feel better and cleanse my soul.

I need to tell that at the age of 4 years and 11 months I accidentally assassinated John F. Kennedy in Dallas with a few random shots from the Texas School Book Depository. That nice Mr. Oswald had nipped down to get me Coke (with a straw) when I found his Mannlicher Carcano hunting rifle and let off 4 shots in quick succession out of the window, as you do, 3 of which hit JFK and the 4th narrowly missing a man called James Tague who was standing at the bottom of Dealy Plaza.

Mr Oswald was awfully cross saying he’d get the blame for it because he’d lived in Russia and he ran off really fast leaving me alone with my pop and crisps until a big man in a white hat took me away for an Ice Cream and I got to meet John Peel who was DJ’ing in Dallas at the time.

I have managed to avoid unwitting involvement in assassinations since.

Ciao For Now

Denbow

Responses

  1. I’m still reading it so be careful or I’ll call the Feds!!!!! 🙂

    I’ve actually been to Dealy Plaza and stood at the window that he shot from and looked out and I’ll tell you what mate, he must have been a crack-shot to hit a moving target 3 times out of 4. I don’t buy into conspiracy theories at all though. He fackin’ done it!

    • You are lucky to have been there – I’d love to go.

      There was a brilliant prog on Nat Geo called “The 4th Bullet” clears up the mystery once and for all.

      Den

  2. I knew it! Been reading this damned blog for more than a year waiting for you to confess!


Leave a Reply

Categories

