Posted by: docdenbow | January 5, 2012

Mobile Phones Ruin Pub Quizzes


Tonight I’m off to do a pub quiz. Yes that’s how exciting my life is these days. Thing is that since the advent of mobile phones and the internet, you’re never too sure if the winners are clever sad geeks or a bunch of cheating bastards. Well we’re gonna have a crack later and if I get any notice of underhand tactics then I’ll google with the best of them. Not that I take these things seriously.

Oh yes this pub is full of Camra bores, you know the sort, will only drink a beer if it sounds like a farmers illness. That or disease his live stock might get.

Went and started my car up today, as some of you know I’m not allowed to drive until July as the DVLA have my licence as I surrendered it because of an epileptic fit. Good news and bad news here. Good news is that the car started first time (as ever) and I backed it out of the garage to let it warm up and I drove it around the little compound where it’s stored having warmed the engine up a little. Bad news is that when I put the car away again I felt right miserable at not being allowed to drive. Best be safe eh, and stay on the right side of the law.

That’s all I have to say at the moment. Tomorrow I will start working on my novel again and I will add a decent, piss taking blog posting again. Got nothing much else too say.

As Ever.

Ciao For Now

Denbow

Leave a Reply

Categories

