Posted by: docdenbow | December 26, 2011

Barry Scott Must Die!


In a moment of boredom on this Christmas of 2011 I have discovered something via Wikipedia and IMDB, something that has shattered by belief system to the very core. I feel not unlike a child who discovers that there is no tooth fairy and that elves do not live at the bottom of the garden. I feel as disappointed and upset as a child at this very festive time of year discovers that Santa Claus is really your Dad who sticks stuff bought from Toys R Us into a pillow case and shoves it under the Christmas tree. I feel as letdown as a Manchester United fan who watched his team crash out with a little whimper from the Champions League. I feel as bereft as Little Mix on finding that not only are they not going to get the Christmas number 1 but also that they have no talent. I could go on but I’m sure I have conveyed my disappoint level.

So what have I discovered that has shattered me so?

I have discovered that Barry Scott of Cillit Bang fame is not real, he is an actor called Neil Burgess! It for this reason I demand that he be replaced and the product be renamed.

And this is what I propose

Ciao For Now

Denbow

Responses

  1. I too am devastated, I really thought that gimpy little retard was Mr Cillit Bang. It is a travesty of advertising in that ) it is not really him and b) the adverts are really shite and they’ve actually hired an actor and its not some poor sod who makes kitchen cleaner who has no clue about TV but an actual working actor??????

  2. Marsh,

    My point entirely – eloquently put by yourself.

    Mwah Mwah,

    Denbow


Leave a Reply

Categories

