Posted by: docdenbow | May 14, 2011

I Suppose I’m An Adult Now.


Thoughout my life I have never really been able to bear a grudge or wish ill on any particular individual. Does that make me a saint? No, I don’t think so. What it does make me is pretty lazy. In fact it makes me very lazy as bearing grudges towards people can be hard work. You’ve got to constantly remind yourself that you hate their guts, spend countless hours and many sleepless nights plotting their downfall and/or your revenge. Me, I can’t be bothered. Too lazy, don’t really care enough if I’m honest. I think a few minutes spent talking about someone behind their backs and making snide remarks is far better than many years of grudge bearing.

Mind you I do believe in karma, that “what goes around comes around” type thingy. I guess mine is the sort of Christian concept of karma – reap what you sow from Galatians 6:7. It’s really I guess why I can’t be bothered to bear a grudge, I try to treat folks how I’d like them to treat me. I’m not religious – well I don’t think I am – but I do try to “do the right thing” when I can.

I suppose I’m an adult now.

Ciaow For Now

Denbow

Leave a Reply

Categories

