Thank You Kendo Nagasaki

 

Zanshin dôjô Kendo Madrid

(Photo credit: Ametxa)

That’s one hell of a quote I think. A mantra even, something to say to yourself as often as you can. It’s something that will help you feel better about yourself and perhaps even allow for self cleansing. The fact that I’d never heard of the quote before I saw it appear on my Twitter timeline is surprising mainly because I love reading quotes, most of which I promptly forget. Unfortunately it’s not Kendo’s wisdom that gave us this gem, its author is someone called Leon Brown, but I sincerely thank Kendo Nagasaki for Tweeting it and bringing it to my attention.

For me it is particularly apt. I do have a tendency to keep churning over in my mind something that happened years ago. From time to time it gives me pain and makes me feel depressed and unhappy. However, the distance of time means that I cannot cling to the event as there is nothing that I can do about it. At last I feel that it’s time to not think of the past as painful but to celebrate it and the present and the future.

Ciao For Now,

Denbow

 

Enhanced by Zemanta
Leave a Reply

